Rydal Penrhos Community
Prefect team announced for 2018/19 academic year

Prefect team announced for 2018/19 academic year

Rydal Penrhos School has announced its Prefect team for the 2018/19 academic year.

Headmaster Simon Smith and Head of Sixth Form Peter Lavery announced the news earlier this month, with a large number of Year 12 pupils given varying roles as part of their new leadership positions.

The group will be working closely with Head Boy Nick Fiorita, Head Girl Gowri Pradeep, in addition to Deputy Head Boy and Girl Miles Poller and Nuria Sendros Montolio in providing support and guidance to young members of the Rydal Penrhos community, in addition to assisting with the organising of fundraising and house events in the coming months.

Will Lynch and Jule Mayer will for the Academic House Team representing Morgan, while Joe Morrow and Ruby James will hold the same position for Morgan House.

The pair of Ewan Luke and Louise Weis have been named as Payne Captains as part of their Prefect role, with Josh Thomas and Grace Ormerod leading the Wesley team as they look to secure the Yeung Bowl House Cup for a third consecutive year.

Boris Wong (Beecholme), Jan Lotter (Hathaway), Maksym Hrymych (Netherton) and Venus Kwong (Edwards) will also be part of the group in their respective Boarding House captain positions, with Imogen Camp, Will Crumb, Jenny Blackman and Jonas Lukas-Nuelle given Prefect roles to round off the selections.

Mr Lavery, said: “Each successful pupil has the right attributes to make a fine contribution to our Prefect team, and congratulations go to all for the exceptional efforts they have made to reach their respective roles.

“We are confident that they can represent Rydal Penrhos in a hugely positive way and also become a source of inspiration to younger year groups aiming to secure Prefect positions in the future.”


Share this story