Community

Rydal Penrhos Community
Contact Us

      SENIOR

      NURSERY, PRE-PREP AND PREP

      Rydal Penrhos School

      Pwllycrochan Avenue
      Colwyn Bay
      Conwy
      LL29 7BT

       

      Tel: +44 (0)1492 530155

      Email: Info@Rydalpenrhos.Com

      Fax: +44 (0)1492 531872

      Rydal Penrhos Prep School

      Pwllycrochan Avenue
      Colwyn Bay
      Conwy
      LL29 7BP

       

      Tel: +44 (0)1492 530381

      Email: Prep@Rydalpenrhos.Com

       

      How to Find Us

      By car: Satnav for Senior school LL29 7BT
      Satnav for Prep school LL29 7BP

      By road from Manchester Airport: 69 miles (111 km) Follow signs for the M56 out of the airport. At Junction 5 take the M56 towards Chester/Warrington/Birmingham. Continue on the M56 for 30 miles.  Continue on the A494 and the A55 (North Wales Expressway) towards Conwy for another 30 miles. At Junction 21 exit towards Colwyn Bay. Turn right and follow the road round past the station (B5113). At the first crossroads turn left up Marine Drive. Go straight ahead at the mini roundabout, and at the next crossroads. The Senior school reception is on your left on Pwllycrochan Avenue. Free parking is available on Pwllycrochan Avenue and Lansdowne Road.

      By road from Bangor: 20 miles (32 km) Take the A55 (North Wales Expressway) towards Conwy. At Junction 20 take the B5115 exit signposted Rhos-on-Sea. Turn right off the slip road, and at the roundabout take the 1st exit on to Conway Road. Go straight ahead at the traffic lights. At the mini roundabout take the 3rd exit on to Pwllycrochan Avenue. Go straight ahead at the next crossroads. The Senior school reception is on your left on Pwllycrochan Avenue. Free parking is available on Pwllycrochan Avenue and Lansdowne Road.

      By train: there are regular direct trains from London Euston. Journey time is just over 3 hours. Trains run from Chester every 30 minutes – journey time 56 minutes, and from Bangor – journey time around 25 minutes. The school is 5 minutes’ walk from Colwyn Bay station.

      Senior School

      Senior School Reception
      School secretary: Miss Sarah James  SJames@rydalpenrhos.com
      Tel: 44 (0)1492 530155 Fax: 44 (0)1492 531872

      Deputy Head (Pastoral and boarding)
      Mr Tim Cashell TCashell@rydalpenrhos.com

      Academic Office
      Director of Studies: Mrs Sally Harding  SAHarding@rydalpenrhos.com

      Exams Officer: Mr Guy Northern GNorthern@rydalpenrhos.com
      Academic Administrator: Mrs Denise Parry  DParry@rydalpenrhos.com

      Admissions Office
      Admissions Officer: Mrs Jenny Marsden  jmarsden@rydalpenrhos.com

       

      Boarding Houses

      Beecholme
      Housemaster: Mr Ian Richardson IRichardson@rydalpenrhos.com
      House telephone: 44 (0)7501 809764

      Edwards
      Housemistress: Mrs Fiona Earle  FMEarle@rydalpenrhos.com
      House telephone: 44 (0)7502 413117

      Hathaway
      Housemaster: Mr Phil Mather pmather@rydalpenrhos.com
      House telephone: 44 (0)7881 747105

      Netherton
      Housemaster: Mr John Murphy  JBMurphy@rydalpenrhos.com
      House telephone: 44 (0)7501 918127

      Walshaw
      Housemaster: Dr Martin Brown  MBrown@rydalpenrhos.com
      House telephone: 44 (0)1492 534504

       

      Nursery and Prep school

      Prep School Reception
      School secretary: Mrs Christine Bramhall   prep@rydalpenrhos.com
      Tel: 44 (0)1492 530381 
      Receptionist: Mrs Sian Durrans  sdurrans@rydalpenrhos.com

      Admissions Office
      Admissions Officer: Mrs Susan Williams  swilliams@rydalpenrhos.com

      Head
      Mr Roger McDuff  rmcduff@rydalpenrhos.com

      Deputy Head (Pastoral)
      Mrs Alison Hind  ahind@rydalpenrhos.com

      Head of Pre-Prep
      Mrs Gaynor Davies gdavies@rydalpenrhos.com

      Nursery Manager
      Mrs Louise Roberts  lroberts@rydalpenrhos.com

       

      Senior And Prep Schools

      Alumni & Development
      Alumni & Development Director: Mrs Sarah Ritchie  sjritchie@Rydalpenrhos.Com
      Tel: 44 (0)1492 539736

      Bursary
      Director Of Finance: Miss Kathy Baines KBaines@Rydalpenrhos.Com
      Tel: 44 (0)1492 532728

      Catering And Domestic
      Domestic Bursar: Ms Julie Chmara  jchmara@Rydalpenrhos.Com
      Tel: 44 (0)1492 539744

      Estates
      Estates Manager: Mr Richard Smith  rgsmith@Rydalpenrhos.Com
      Tel: 44 (0)1492 530155

      Governors
      Clerk To The Governors: Mrs Philippa Mart  PMart@Rydalpenrhos.Com
      Tel 44 (0)1492 539713

      Health Centre
      Sister In Charge: Mrs Peta Stevens  Healthcentre@Rydalpenrhos.Com
      Tel: 44 (0)1492 539729

      Lettings
      Lettings: Mrs Philippa Mart  pmart@Rydalpenrhos.Com
      Tel 44 (0)1492 539713

       

      ICT Services

      Network Manager: Mr Gareth Robinson GCRobinson@Rydalpenrhos.Com 
      Tel: 44 (0)1492 530155

       

      Marketing And Admissions

      Director Of Communications: Mrs Susan Hogan SHogan@Rydalpenrhos.Com
      Tel: 44 (0)1492 539715

      Communications, Website And Social Media: Mr Dean Jones  DCJones@Rydalpenrhos.Com
      Tel:44 (0)1492 530155

      School Chaplain: Rev Nick Sissons NSissons@Rydalpenrhos.Com
      Tel: 44 (0)1492 530155

      Contact Us