Rydal Penrhos Community
Application to academic studies recognised with Effort Prizes

Application to academic studies recognised with Effort Prizes

A host of hard-working Rydal Penrhos pupils have been rewarded for their impressive application to their studies with individual awards.

Twenty pupils from across all year groups were presented with Effort Prizes for their Academic commitment throughout the autumn, and they received their recognition at the school’s Prizegiving Assembly on Thursday, December 14.

Caitriona Searl was the solitary Year 7 pupil that picked up an award, while the Year 8 pair of James Copeland and Henry Battersby were also selected for the honour.

Year 8 saw four pupils achieve the feat in the form of Hannah Davies, Shruthi Ganapathi, Megan Gibson and Niamh Smith, with Year 10’s Alicia Zhou also acknowledged with an effort prize.

Raha Aminnejad, Niamh Hall and Bijou Rajagopal were the Year 11 trio awarded with the distinction, and the Lower Sixth Form had five winners in Malina Keil, Lennart Paulsen, Ruby James, Grace Ormerod and Caitlin Qu.

Rounding off the successes were the Upper Sixth quartet of Saxon Cowley, Jenny Johnson, Luca Leggieri and Deputy Head Girl Olivia Rogerson.

Deputy Head Tim Cashell, said: “Each pupil selected demonstrated an enormous amount of commitment to their academic studies during the term, while also contributing to a wide range of other activities despite their other commitments.

“This is not easy to do with the pressure of exams fast approaching for many, and everyone at Rydal Penrhos is thrilled with what they have accomplished so far.”

Share this story